Tuesday, 1 December 2009

Lionel Messi - Ballon D'or Winner 2009

Barcelona forward Lionel Messi has become the first Argentine player to win the European Footballer of the Year. The Barca star picked up the trophy after helping Barcelona to the La Liga title, Spanish Cup and Champions League. He Played 51 times for Barca last season and scored 38 goals with 18 assists. Messi picked up a record 473 points out of a possible 480. I'd like to offer my congratulations to the forward, and comisirations to the runners-up Cristiano Ronaldo (2nd), Xavi (3rd) and Iniesta (4th) respectively.

No comments:

Post a Comment